An Apple a day. I wish I listened to doctor’s orders.

The Wall Street Journal today online has an article about Apple stock being projected to hit above $700.  Every time I see this I can’t help but think back only four years ago when I was doing my Accounting MBA class.  We each had to do a full analysis of a company.  I decided to sink my teeth into Apple.  The project, which was most of our grade, culminated with giving a Buy, Sell or Hold suggestion to the reader.  At the close of the project Apple was at $320 and considered high.  I wish I took my own advice and had some cash to play with because I said definitely Buy with of course the caveat if you have enough cash on hand to make it worthwhile.

Hopefully my professor who gave me an A listened.  He could be sitting pretty on his own island or something.

Leave a Reply

