iPad 3 Announcement Came and Went

I was sitting in the 2nd day of a 3 day management meeting and all the none meeting related chatter was around if anyone heard if Apple made the announcement yet.  The night prior I was discussing with colleagues who thought that iPad 3 was going to have flashy new features like 3D capabilities or projection keyboards.  All that I’ve read the consensus seemed to be that there really wouldn’t be too much new excitement.  My prediction earlier in the week was a HD screen, better camera and the inclusion of Siri.

As it turned out I wasn’t far off the mark.  Tim Cook in Apple fashion came out and presented how the iPad 3 had an HD screen and a better camera, no Siri but there is a dictation capability so I’ll call that a push on my bet. The extra big feature is 4G.  I wasn’t even thinking of that type of option.

All in all I seemed to be pretty good with my prediction.

My question is….When is iPhone 5 hitting the market?

2 thoughts on “iPad 3 Announcement Came and Went

  1. 模具 March 23, 2012 / 8:31 am

    Gorgeous Stuff! My spouse and i had been only contemplating that there’s too much wrong important info on this theme and you also just simply updated our judgement. Appreciate your sharing a very effective piece of writing.

    • viewstephanie March 28, 2012 / 12:19 pm

      I’m defitely an Apple fan but happy with my current iPad 2. Of course I would have gotten it cheaper if I waited but the value I get from it to me was worth spending the extra money. There is an article in the WSJ today about the new iPad having issues with the 4G outside the US. With any new products there are always going to be issues I guess.

Leave a Reply

